Sleeping Masks

Sleeping Masks!❤️For night time I personally prefer occlusives or high moisture grade products for long term efficacy since my skin usually goes dry half way to waking up if not heavily moisturized. Here are some of my current Sleeping Masks in rotation.😴

#Sulwhasoo Overnight Vitalizing Mask Ex – This is my fave overnight mask among everything else I have tried. I just wake up to better skin with this. It’s not an occlusive type of mask but definitely nourishing and keeps the skin plump and well moisturised.🧡

#Innisfree Jeju Orchid Sleeping Mask – The most occlusive O.night mask I have tried. This seals everything in like a thin silk barrier. It has that signature orchid scent that smells so good & relaxing. Definitely one of my faves.💜

#Cosrx Ultimated Nourishing Rice Overnight Mask – This was one of the first ones I have tried and it was really a comforting mask, brightening not so much but the moisture it gives is just right for me specially if I layer on some toners, not too thick on consistency and takes a while to absorb through the night.💙

#Cosrx Ultimate Moisturizing Overnight Honey Mask – This was a good purchase too, I find the sent much comforting than the rice one. This has a gel like texture that you can spread thinly or thickly depending on your personal preference. There are days that this isn’t enough for me, but you can adjust your routine accordingly when using this; I prefer pairing this with richer moisturizers.💛

#Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask – I actually was suprised how I have grown to love this. It is a dependable mask that absorbs beautifully onto the skin leaving it with a semi matte finish when waking up the next day, still looking fresh. I have yet to try this out more since I haven’t been religiously using it yet, but reaching out for this more lately.💚

#Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask – My lips have always been my main concern! Always dry & chapped and never juicy & plump 😭 I have tried so many products but still haven’t found the best one (well except for my Hurraw balm

that I love longtime) These laneige Lip sleeping masks have helped my lips but not totally transformed them because I believe that lip care is highly correlated with your diet and fluid intake – & I plea guilty for not drinking much.😅 But setting that aside, these smell so lush! & yummy. The texture is quite gooey and it covers the lips like an occlusive paste, post use my lips are obv more hydrated but still a bit flaky. Need to up my hydration game up to achieve peel proof lips haha

Leave a comment