Origins Clear Improvement Charcoal Honey Mask

#Origins Clear Improvement Charcoal Honey Mask 🖤 Now this has been all over skincare lover’s pages. I love all things honey and was so giddy when origins jumped into the honey waggon.🤭 My boyfriend got this for me since it was one of the products he knows I have been wanting since the launch.

This is encased in the usual origins tub, well sealed and easy to scoop out some products. The mask’s consistency is a bit goeey but has that certain thickness or chunk to it. It has a deep grey color with gold honey flexes in it, definitely looked interesting but falls to an almost black once applied onto the face. I’m not gonna lie but the scent wasn’t something I envisioned – It took me a while to warm up to accepting the scent. #scentsitive 😀 It smelled like a grown up version of honey with perfumy charcoal in it. It wasn’t the sweet dripping honey scent ya’ll would expect. Sad ☹️

Application was a breeze, it took some time to dry off and it wasn’t that much of a challenge to layer on either – we good. Definitely detoxifies and pulls out unwanted gunk, Mr.Skincarebae enjoyed this mask a lot but prefers the Innisfree one for more heavy duty action in his opinion but considers this as less drying.

I never use this when my skin is at it’s peak of sensitivity – you just can’t! definitely itched and reddened some more when I pushed through using this during my sensitized days. This is one strong mask – would recommend this to oilier skin types or to those who would want a strong dependable detoxifier. The honey did aide in making it less drying. Not a bad mask, just not for me.😅🖤 Who wants to buy this? haha

Leave a comment